Mar 5, 2014

Introducing: #yalove Lit Chats

Do you know what happens when one librarian has a great idea then asks other librarians if they like the idea? You get a gaggle of librarians starting a new adventure! Introducing #yalove lit chats for the YA booklover in all of us! Twice a month we will be chatting about books with focused topics. Join us the first and third Thursdays using #yalove on Twitter. This is a perfect place to find your next favorite book and to connect with readers like you. We'll house all the information and back chats on our Wiki page - bookmark us! Our first chat is March 6th and we'll be talking about dystopians.

Here are the moderators: The Gaggle of Librarians

James Allen:
High School teacher librarian, Buckner, Kentucky
James.allen@oldham.kyschools.us
OCHS Library Blog: http://ochslibrary.wordpress.com/
@TLJamesA

Monica Babaian: Innovative Librarianship: http://innovativelibrarianship.blogspot.com/
Elementary teacher librarian, Houston ISD
monica.babaian@gmail.com
@txlibrarianbabs

Miranda Ball
High School teacher librarian, Muscle Shoals, Alabamamball@mscs.k12.al.us

Naomi Bates: YABAM www.naomibates.blogspot.com
High School teacher librarain, Northwest ISD Texas
nbates@nisdtx.org
@yabooksandmore

Jen Bigheart (ME)
Outreach Supervisor, Westbank Community Libraries, Austin TX
PR Director, Texas Teen Book Festival (formerly ATBF)
YA Literature Symposium Marketing & Planning Task Force, YALSA
I Read Banned Books | Literary Lonestars
@jenbigheart

Robin Brenner: creator and editor-in- chief for No Flying No Tights
robin@noflyingnotights.com
Brookline Teen Librarian tumblr: http://brkteenlib.tumblr.com
@nfntrobin

Karen Jensen: Teen Librarian Toolbox www.teenlibrariantoolbox.com
Youth Services Librarian, Betty Warmack Branch Library, Grand Prairie Texas
Reviewer for VOYA magazine since 2001
kjensenmls@yahoo.com
@TLT16

Nancy Jo Lambert: Blog: http://www.rbelibrary.com
Elementary teacher librarian, Ruth Borchardt Elementary, Frisco Texas
lambertn@friscoisd.org
@NancyJoLambert

Jennifer LaRowe Turney: Mean Old Library Teacher: http://www.meanoldlibraryteacher.net/
High School teacher librarian, Angleton ISD
jtlarowe@angletonisd.net
@meanollibrarian

Janie Pickett: author of e-book: Libraries for Effective Learning: Qualitative Studies in Educational Leadership
High School teacher librarian, Eureka Missouri
pickettjanie@rockwood.k12.mo.us
@japickett

Rachelle McPhillips:
Adult and Young Adult Librarian, Columbus Public Library
rachelle.mcphillips@gmail.com
@ruhshellmc

Dayna Mellberg:
Library Coordinator, Copperas Cove ISD
mellbergd@ccisd.com
@dayreads

No comments:

Post a Comment